As of the end of September 2009 Nine Pines Garden will no longer be subject to my authority. Whether it continues under that name is the decision of the new owner. Almost certainly this blog will not continue.

This is for us the beginning of a great adventure that will take place in a different region of the country. It is possible that a new garden, with a new name will arise from there. Who knows, I may even start its chronicle here.

There is much to be done before that decision can even be seriously considered. We will see how everything plays out in the fullness of time.

Meanwhile, I want to thank my loyal readers (both of you) for your patience and interest. I didn’t post as often as I had hoped but perhaps I can do better anon.

Thank you and farewell…for now!

George

